Linton Primary School Governors

We have a dedicated team of Governors at Linton Primary School, all of whom kindly give up their time to  ensure the children receive the best possible education. They do this by acting as a critical friend to Mrs Mason and the staff team. They monitor the work of the school through visits and regular committee meetings which look at Strategic Direction and Resources including: finance, staffing, premises the curriculum and performance management.                         


Governor Category Name Term of Office
Chair of Governors  Mrs. Elaine Wood   19.11.2020 - 19.11.2025
Vice Chair   Mrs. Gillian Knights 
  10.06.2019 - 09.06.2023
Parent Governor Mrs. Claire Pickering   02.02.2015 - 24/04/2027
Parent Governor Mrs. Laura Dickinson    16.03.2020 - 15.03.2024
Head Teacher  Mrs. Samantha Mason    01.09.2016
Non Voting Clerk Louise Gilmour    N/A
Co-opted Governor Mrs. Sarah Chalmers    15.03.2021 - 14.03.2025
Co-opted Governor   Mrs. Lesley Turner   15.03.2021 - 14.03.2025
Staff Governor Miss Joanne Robinson    01.04.2022 - 31.03.2025
LA Governor Mrs Jackie Bambrick   24.09.2021 - 23.09.2025


The following people have now stepped down as members of the Governing Body within the past 12 months:  Parent Governors are appointed by means of ballot.