Linton Primary School Governors

We have a dedicated team of Governors at Linton Primary School, all of whom kindly give up their time to  ensure the children receive the best possible education. They do this by acting as a critical friend to Mrs Mason and staff. They monitor the work of the school through visits and regular committee meetings which look at finance, staffing, premises the curriculum and performance management.                         


Governor Category Name Term of Office
Chair of Governors:  Mr Michael Watson
  05.10.18 - 06.10.19     
Vice Chair:    Mrs Elaine Hamilton 
  05.10.18 - 06.10.19  
Associate Member: Mrs Claire Pickering   02.02.15 to 01.02.19
Parent Governor: Miss Rachel Lavery      30.11.15 to 29.11.19
Parent Governors: Vacancy  
Head Teacher Governor:    Mrs Samantha Mason
Co-Opted Governor: Miss Lorraine Watson    09.10.17 - 
Co-Opted Governors:   Mr Stephen Walmsley   01.09.15 to 31.08.19
Staff Governor - Support Staff:  Mrs Joanne Birbeck   01.04.14 to 31.03.18
Non Voting Clerk: Mrs Paula Brown    n/a

The following people have now stepped down as members of the Governing Body within the past 12 months:  Parent Governors are appointed by means of ballot.

Mr Stephen Walmsley, Co-opted Governor.